Home » Charity projects » February Round up

February Round up

So February was a mixed month weather wise in the UK. Rain, flooding (but not where i live) sunshine, and the last few days have felt like spring is about to arrive.

My Olympic challenge was a success with two hats knitted to the correct size. what a result, my attempt at hats have resulted in dolls hats in the past.

Girls day way great, lunch out at the pub, laughter and tea. oh and I made a plated rag rug on the sewing machine for my demo’s on March.

also the crochet workshop’s were a good, everyone make at least one granny square, and went home with plans for more.

I also started Slimming world diet.

MARCH

The Craft network challenge did not happen 😦  to may other things going on, but i still have a week.

I am running 2 craft workshops this month, Learn to Sew – bond with you sewing machine and Rag Rug Making (places left on both)

This month is all about Rag Rugs, I have a demo for the WI and will be attending a craft fair in Stourbridge where I will be doing another rag rug demo and workshop promotion. we will also be selling craft items.

Mother day UK will be then end of the month and then I go on holiday, which i think by then i will need, looking at the busy schedule. so which project shall I take with me?probably be Needle Tatting as that is a workshop for April.

no rest for the wicked (and i need chocolate, I will allow 3 syns only on slimming world)

Happy Crafting

Leave a Reply

