Home » Thoughts!! » Reputation – Daily Prompt Challenge.

Reputation – Daily Prompt Challenge.

As part of the Zero to hero challenge I have been asked to write a post about reputation.

Daily Prompt    Do you have a reputation? What is it, and where did it come from? Is it accurate? What do you think about it?

Well the funny thing is I was having a discussion on this very thing last week with my mom.
I have been running craft workshops for about 2 years.
I try to provide a range of subjects from seasonal Christmas workshops to popular crafts like crochet. Always with the thought that we are trying to teach and encourage some of the older crafts. (no paper crafting here)

The ethos is ‘to run a workshop I would like to attend’. so all materials are provided, there is tea and cake, and the week before is frantic making sure all the i’s are dotted and t’s crossed, plus extra problem limitation response catered for.

So what of my reputation as a craft workshop tutor and someone who does demo’s.

I have 39 years of experience (all of my life)

I have a teaching qualification and have used it in other jobs.

I care, yes I have a profound need to know that my workshop attendants have learnt something, and can continue with there craft at home.

Some would argue I am putting myself out of business, but this is where the reputation comes in. I have a 25% return rate on crafters attending my workshop, plus new customers. and as of middle of last year all of my courses are booked, in 2014 i already have had to open new dates for courses and I already agreed to run more. on top of that i have a range of demo’s booked.

It has taken a couple of years but i would like to think that my reputation has improved, and

The main thing to remember is when you have a good reputation people trust you.

Happy Crafting

One thought on “Reputation – Daily Prompt Challenge.

  1. I am so happy for you in your workshop. It is always a good sign to see people returning. Don’t ever lose what you love. I enjoy my job too (even though I recently started) but there are some hiccups that I need to help fix up.

    Let’s do our best with the Zero to Hero challenge!

Leave a Reply

